Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shanna Stringfield

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shanna Stringfield

5 out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tamara R. McNair

Tamara R. McNair

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office is so helpful! They are super patient with my many questions and always take time to explain things so I understand. I really appreciate that the team is so nice and responsive."
Profile photo of Tee

Tee

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My first encounter with Ms.Carla was the best. She was so pleasant to speak with and was very patient with me as I was new to the procedures. She even made sure she called me back with good news about a discount I was offered. Great customer service skills and makes me feel like I can call on them with anything."
Profile photo of Chanelle Liggens

Chanelle Liggens

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I tell you this office feels like family!! Carla especially, that’s my girl!! Everyone is always so helpful and goes above and beyond to assist. If your looking for an insurance home, this is the place. Great customer service, great rates, there’s nothing more I could really ask for. Thank you so much Carla and the Shanna Stringfield team!!"
Profile photo of Candi Brown

Candi Brown

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to share how thankful I am to have such a caring and compassionate group of women who I can always count on. Thanks for being you"
Profile photo of mike holley

mike holley

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a excellent great group of people, I worked with Carla and she was a ray of sunshine. She has taken her time and explained every question I had concerning home and car insurance. Due to this conversation, I switched my insurance from Progressive. (Who was charging me much more money). Best decision I made in 2022"
Profile photo of aX Nova

aX Nova

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently refinanced my home and had to change some options on my home owner policy. Carla helped me shift the policy, and changed some of my options. We were under a time crunch and I was teaching classes And couldn’t always talk to her directly.She left me specific voice messages and I was able to call her back with detailed responses. Her Knowledge of coverage and her patients got us through the process. Can’t thank her enough."
Profile photo of S S R

S S R

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla was very helpful and patiently took care of all I needed. I highly recommend Carla from State Farm, thank you."
Profile photo of Vanessa Woodard-Kinard

Vanessa Woodard-Kinard

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla is the best agent!"
Profile photo of Rolanda Tate

Rolanda Tate

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have always had a wonderful experience with Shanna for over 20 years; whether I was residing in DC, MD or VA. Yes, I’ve lived in all three areas over the years. When I had my jewelry stolen while traveling-Shanna came through with a replacement check. When I had a tree come through my roof, Shanna came through with reimbursement for roof , food and my hotel weekend stay. When I canceled my son’s whole life insurance policy, I didn’t have to wait long to receive my funds. I highly recommend using this specific State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Kimmera Alston

Kimmera Alston

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so impressed with this agency!!! Carla is AMAZING!!! She has helped me in so many ways. Her customer service is Spectacular. I love Kelly as well. They always treat me like family. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Lori Anderson

Lori Anderson

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Shanna for all my insurance needs for quite some time. She and her team are like family and I am very satisfied with the service they provide."
Profile photo of Deborah Daise

Deborah Daise

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Daise Family has always appreciate the top notch service displayed by Shanna, Karla and Kelly.Very professional at all times we love our birthdays cards and calendars .Thank you for your Good Service and going that extra miles for your clients."
Profile photo of G May

G May

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Statefarm and Karla is always so nice to me like family. Some places treat you like a cuatomer but everytime I call and Karla answers I feel her blessings even when I would be late she keeps my life calm. I got you Gregory we are here for you. I love the service I get everytime I call. Bless you Karla"
Profile photo of Kenny Foster

Kenny Foster

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just recently switched over coverage with State Farm.I wasn't that knowledgeable on the whole process and a bit nervous..But I have to say i'm so grateful for Shanna and Carla's help. Carla specifically helped me throughout the whole process. Not only was able to save a lot switching over, Carla answered every question that I had. I would definitely recommend them 100%."
Profile photo of Jasmyn Brown

Jasmyn Brown

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Carla is very polite, professional, and easy to work with. She helped me get affordable insurance as a young driver!"
Profile photo of Karen Barr

Karen Barr

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate the services I receive from Shannon and her staff (Clara and Kelly) they are the most friendly people with State Farm you would ever want to associate with. Their location is in Laurel which is so close to me and convenient, I just love them. So if you want a friendly atmosphere come and see them. I have been with State Farm for over 15 years and will never change. Keep up the great work. Also I will recommend them to all my family and friends with 5 STARS!!"
Profile photo of Cheryl Young

Cheryl Young

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The professionalism and customer service provided by Kelli was outstanding!! She kept us in the loop throughout the entire transition process for which we were extremely grateful. We would recommend State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of black Prl

black Prl

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanna and her staff are pleasant to work with. They are timely and efficient with their responses and advocates for their clients when working with other organizations."
Profile photo of Tanya Di

Tanya Di

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanna Stringfield runs her State Farm Office with so much care and concern. When I call with an issue or question the agent is knowledgeable and so pleasant - Kelli is one of my absolute favorites. When everyone in my family decided to buy a car, Kelli made the entire process so easy and stress free!! I highly recommend this office!!"
Profile photo of David Terry

David Terry

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanna and Kelli are the best in the business. I'm not the easiest of clients, but they've always been responsive, knowledgeable and professional. Best of all, their coverage/rates are second to none."
Profile photo of Veronica Monroe

Veronica Monroe

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to send a shutout to Carla Cannon for the assistance that she provided to me. Customer service is a plus when you have a person like Carla on the other end of the phone. Thanks for your help. Shanna Stringfield will continue to be my State Farm insurance agent for years to come."
Profile photo of Anthony Santos

Anthony Santos

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carla Cannon helped me enroll my vehicle under insurance at a great rate and was very patient with me throughout the process. Definitely recommend her as your agent."
Profile photo of Susan A

Susan A

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"This review is late but here it goes... I switched from an agent in Laurel to Bowie a few months ago not only because I had moved but because the service in Laurel was AWFUL. Within days of switching to Shannons office I received a welcome call & card. Within weeks I felt like a long time friend & now like family. I call the office & Kelli knows me & my needs within seconds of answering the call without me having to repeat my name or even give her a policy number! Now that's GREAT Customer Service!! This office & Kelli are beyond Great!! I can honestly say that they are the best out there!!"
Profile photo of ebony silver

ebony silver

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with them for 6 years"
Profile photo of M Freeman

M Freeman

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shanna Stringfield, with State Farm (Mary, her first office mgr) has been my insurance agent/company for 30 years. Her current team that I have interacted with is Lawrence and Ms. Kellie, at one time Carolyn. Everyone is professional, yet makes you feel like family. My parents introduced Shanna to 4 of my siblings as their agent. She was so awesome, we embraced her and team as our agent. Shanna's office now services my sons and family. All this history to express how Shanna and her office team has been consistent, professional, knowledgeable, caring and personable. Thank you Shanna for being our State Farm agent! State Farm call center, you were there when I really needed you! Many thanks to you too!"